top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Karvelis

Raw Cookie Dough Truffles

Are you a stress eater? Or love simple go-to protein snacks? Well look no further! I have the ideal treat for you.


This week was the exact opposite of fun for me. I have been studying all week for my exams so I haven’t had much time to bake something interesting and creative for you guys to try (sorry!). But, I DID have the time to at least make something quick and tasty. I reached a point during this studying period in which I had hit a wall and needed to take a small break. So, I decided to numb and relax my brain with a bit of baking.


The stress of studying had left me craving something naughty and sweet, so I came up with a recipe to satisfy my stress eating. These cute raw cookie dough truffles are something I like to call comfort food. They are super easy to make as there is no need for baking. All you have to do is combine all the ingredients together and roll them up into tiny balls. You can even dip them in some delicious vegan dark chocolate if you want to be extra evil.


Also, if you use the right nut butter in this recipe, you can make these raw cookie dough truffles taste like ‘real’ chocolate chip cookie dough. If this is what you want from this recipe, I would use almond butter instead of peanut butter, as peanut butter has a very distinct taste. I only used peanut butter in this instance because I know how much you guys love it! I won’t lie, I do too!


Anyway, enjoy!



Raw Cookie Dough Truffles


GF DF V P FF

Serves 14 - 16


INGREDIENTS

- 1 cup almond meal

- 1/2 cup peanut butter (or 1/2 cup almond butter)

- 1/4 cup vanilla protein powder

- 1/4 cup maple syrup

- 1/2 cup vegan chocolate (roughly chopped)


METHOD

Mix of the all ingredients together in a food processor until completely combined. Roll one tablespoon of the mixture into a ball and repeat. Place the truffles into the fridge until they become firm.





17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page