top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Karvelis

Dark Choc-Chip Cookies

Attention all rich Chocolate lovers! I am not going to over-exaggerated here… these are the best damn dark choc-chip cookies I have EVER tasted!


I don’t know how I did it, but I did. I made extremely moist, chewy, yet crispy cookies. They were incredibly soft on the inside and hard on the outside. According to most people, this is the ideal texture of a perfect cookie. Yet somehow, I managed to pull it off on a whim. You probably won’t believe until you actually try making this recipe, and even if you still don’t believe me after tasting one of these cuties, then that’s your issue I’m afraid.


Lately, I’ve been craving lots of chocolate, and the rich kind too. One particular night after dinner, no matter what I ate, I could not curb my craving for chocolate. So, I made the time to create this delicious batch of cookies.

Honestly, I felt like an evil genius at the time, I was moving fast and swiftly with a cheeky grin across my lips. I started adding rich and gooey ingredients into a bowl, hoping it would turn into something delicious and satisfying. I couldn’t wait until I had the final result.


After tasting the first cookie I actually surprised myself in regards to how amazing it tasted. Usually I’m pretty modest when it comes to the taste of my desserts, but there was no holding back on this one. I knew how great these cookies tasted and I wanted to boast about it. I believe that they were so good, I think I could convert non-chocolate lovers to chocolate lovers and become famous for a single recipe. One can only dream!



Dark Choc-Chip Cookies


Serves 12 - 14

GF DF V P


INGREDIENTS

- 1/2 cup almond meal

- 1/4 cup vanilla protein powder (or almond meal)

- 1/4 cup tapioca flour

- 1/4 cup cacao powder

- 1/3 cup almond butter

- 1/3 cup coconut milk

- 1/4 cup agave syrup

- 1/2 cup vegan chocolate (roughly chopped)

- 1 tsp vanilla essence


METHOD

Preheat the oven to 180 degrees on fan bake. Sift all of the dry ingredients into a bowl. Add the wet ingredients to the dry ingredient. Fold the mixture together until smooth and sticky. Put baking paper onto a tray. Place each cookie flat onto the baking paper 3 cm apart from each other. Put the tray in the oven for 10-15 minutes. After the cookies have cooked, set them aside for 10-15 minutes to cool down.





22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page