top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Karvelis

Choc-Chip Cookies

Updated: Jul 12, 2019

I am a cookie lover, I always have been, and I always will be.


I am not usually wowed by extravagant, widely creative cookie recipes. I fancy the sweet and simple kind of cookie – you can’t go wrong with them.


My blog could not go without the addition of a traditional choc-chip cookie recipe. I had to share this one with you guys because I would feel selfish keeping it to myself. I have made many choc-chip cookies over the years and I finally have perfected the recipe. These are not your average choc-chip cookie, they are healthy paleo and vegan choc-chip cookies that preserves the same flavours of a commercially made cookie.


I’m not going to put it out there and say that this is the BEST choc-chip recipe ever because I know that everyone has their own preference of the perfect choc-chip cookie. But I have to be honest, this is a pretty tasty recipe...

I know that everyone fancies different cookie textures, whether it may be fluffy, moist, soft, gooey, crunchy or chewy. This cookie recipe however, has can be altered to match your favourite. The texture of my choc-chip cookie creation is crunchie on the outside with a soft, chewy centre. If you want your cookies to be completely gooey, add ¼ of coconut cream or almond butter (or any nut butter for that matter), depending on how moist you desire your cookies to be. If you wish for your cookies to be fluffy, add a beaten egg to the mixture.

Ultimately, you can use this cookie recipe as a foundation to create your own version, but if you want me to create a particular cookie that find scrumptious, let me know in the comments below!



Choc-Chip Cookies

GF DF V P

Serves 12 - 14


INGREDIENTS

· 1 1/2 cup almond meal

· 1/2 cup tapioca flour

· 1/3 cup coconut oil

· 1/2 cup coconut nectar

· 1/2 cup vegan chocolate chips

· 1 tsp vanilla extract


METHOD

Preheat the oven to 180 degrees on fan bake.


Mix of the all ingredients together in a food processor until completely combined. Place baking paper onto a tray. Use a tablespoon to measure the size of each biscuit. Lay each cookie flat and 3cm away from each other. Put the cookies in the oven for 10-15 minutes. After the cookies have cooked, set them aside for 10-15 minutes to cool down.





17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page