top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Karvelis

Snickers Smoothie Bowl

You can't say no to a simple and delicious Snickers smoothie bowl! It's creamy and oh so satisfying, you will want to make it again!

This healthy treat is very easy to make so it will not take much of your time to put together. I know the Snickers smoothie bowl is an all-time favourite for many plant-based eaters; however, I thought I would put my own spin to it and substitute bananas for dates to sweeten the recipe.


I have eaten Snickers smoothie bowls from different raw food cafés (I won't name names here), but I found that they all tasted very similar in which the main ingredient of the dish was banana. I know that the banana helps to hold the smoothie bowl together and also add sweetness; however, it did not taste like a ‘Snickers’ treat - as we all know that the traditional Snickers bar does not contain banana. Therefore, I made my own Snickers smoothie bowl, hoping that it will taste very close to the real thing. I can say that I was somewhat successful.


There are three elements of a Snickers smoothie bowl that you must have in order to mirror the traditional snickers bar; peanuts, dates, and cacao powder. I sweetened the recipe with dates as they add a subtle caramel flavour. However, I know some people can be sensitive to dates, like myself, as they are high in fructose, so if you are fructose intolerant, I would suggest using rice malt syrup to sweeten the dish.



Snickers Smoothie Bowl


Serves 1 - 2

GF DF V


INGREDIENTS

- 1/2 cup peanut butter

- 3/4 cup coconut milk

- 6 pitted dates

- 2 tbsp cacao powder

- 1 tbsp vanilla protein powder


METHOD

Boil the dates until they become soft. Remove the skin of the dates and roughly chop them. Mix all of the ingredients together in a food processor until completely combined. Pour the mixture into a bowl and serve.





14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page